Robin W. Bailey

Link to Author site

0 people recommend this author
Log in or register to recommend books


Robin Wayne Bailey (1952- ) is the author of many novels, including Shadowdance, the Brothers of the Dragon series, the latest Lankhmar novel, Swords Against the Shadowland, and Night's Angel – an omnibus collection of his Frost novels. His short fantasy and science fiction stories have appeared in many magazines and anthologies, including the million-selling Thieves World series. He served for nine years on the Board of Directors of the Science Fiction Writers of America and is a current board member of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Hall of Fame.

He's been a teacher, a musician, a planetarium lecturer, and holds an MA in Literature. His interests include weight-lifting, cycling and Ryobu-Kai karate. Robin Bailey lives in North Kansas City, Missouri.


Link to Author page on SFE

Essential reading

Frost (1982)

Shadowdance (1996)

Swords Against the Shadowland (1998)
An authorised Tale of Fafhrd and teh GRay Mouser


View all books by Robin W. Bailey